American Country Show

Saturday 8-10pm Kfm


Nominees for the 49th Annual CMA Awards are out


The announcements were revealed on ABC’s Good Morning America by Steven Tyler and Kelsea Ballerini. (Left)


Eric Church and Little Big Town lead the way with five nominations each.


Kenny Chesney and Miranda Lambert have four nominations while Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, Kacey Musgraves, and Chris Stapleton received three.



Entertainer of the Year


Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Eric Church

Miranda Lambert


Male Vocalist of the Year


Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Chris Stapleton


Female Vocalist of the Year


Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Lee Ann Womack


Vocal Duo of the Year


Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Thompson Square


Vocal Group of the Year


Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band


Album of the Year


Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean

Pageant Material, Kacey Musgraves

Pain Killer, Little Big Town

The Big Revival, Kenny Chesney

Traveller, Chris Stapleton


New Artist of the Year


Kelsea Ballerini

Sam Hunt

Maddie & Tae

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton


Single of the Year


 “American Kids,” Kenny Chesney

“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town

“I Don’t Dance,” Lee Brice

“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt

“Talladega,” Eric Church


Song of the Year


“American Kids,”

“Girl Crush,”

“Like a Cowboy,”

“Like a Wrecking Ball,”

“Take Your Time,”


Music Video of the Year


“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves

“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town

“Girl in a Country Song,” Maddie & Tae

“Little Red Wagon,” Miranda Lambert

“Something in the Water,” Carrie Underwood


Musical Event of the Year


“Django and Jimmie,” Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard

“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe

“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban featuring Eric Church

“Smokin’ and Drinkin,’” Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town

“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter


Musician of the Year


Sam Bush (Mandolin)

Jerry Douglas (Dobro)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

Mac McAnally (Guitar)


Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” for the 8th time on November 4th